Shows Mexicalia

Les Musulmans indigènes du Mexique

La vidéo suivante s'affichera dans {s} secondes. Cliquez ici pour rester sur cette page

Les meilleurs documentaires de VICE Mexique.

Tous les épisodes

  • Les Musulmans indigènes du Mexique

    Bien que le Mexique soit l'un des pays les plus peuplés au monde, sa population musulmane est très minoritaire.

  • Les gangs du métro de Mexico

    Les « combos » sont des gangs de jeunes mexicains d'une vingtaine d'années qui occupent chacun une station de métro différente. La plupart d'entre eux sont bruyants et ont causé quelques dégradations dans les transports en commun de la capitale mexicaine, mais ils ne sont pas aus…

  • Le troisième sexe d'Oaxaca

    Chaque mois de novembre, une grande fête envahit les rues de Juchtan, dans l'État de Oaxaca, au Mexique. Elle rassemble des gens d'origine zapotèque, hommes, femmes et muxes. Les muxes sont des hommes élevés comme des femmes, et qui vivent comme telles.

  • Jaime Maussan et le troisième millénaire

    Jaime Maussan est l'ufologue le plus célèbre du Mexique. Son émission, « Contact », est diffusée depuis 40 ans et donne aux spectateurs toutes les dernières informations sur le cosmos et l'actualité des extraterrestres. Il a de nombreux détracteurs et beaucoup l'accusent de tromp…

  • Les anges messagers de Ciudad Juarez

    Depuis quatre ans, un groupe d'adolescents qui a pris le nom des Anges Messagers défile dans les rues de Ciudad Juarez couvert de peinture dorée et de paillettes et vêtu de grandes robes et d'ailes démesurées couvertes de plumes.

  • Les idoles du Cumbiaton de Mexico

    Le collectif de DJ mexicains Under Style est à l'origine d'un nouveau genre musical inspiré par la cumbia et le reggaeton, le cumbiaton. Ignorés du grand public et critiqués pour leur style vestimentaire et leur danse, les créateurs du cumbiaton sont de véritables stars dans leur…

  • La Nouvelle Jérusalem

    La Nouvelle Jérusalem est une petite ville millénariste de l'État du Michoacàn, au Mexique. Ses habitants croient en Notre-Dame du Rosaire, qui est venue leur dire que la fin du monde était proche et qu'eux seuls seraient sauvés.

Shows Mexicalia

Mexican Muslims

The next video will play in {s} seconds. Click here to remain on current page

The best documentaries from VICE Mexico.

All Episodes

  • Mexican Muslims

    VICE Mexico traveled to Chiapas, Mexico, to meet Cheb Cheb Ibrahim, one of the first Mexican Indians to convert to Islam and a member of the only indigenous Muslim community in Mexico.

  • The Subway Gangs of Mexico City

    Local gangs known as combos made up of reggaeton fans in their late teens and early 20s haunt the subway stations of Mexico City. Most combos are guilty of general rowdiness and huffing chemicals in public, but they’re not as threatening as their media profile might suggest.

  • Oaxaca's Third Gender

    Every November a celebration known as the Vigil of the Authentic Intrepid Searchers of Danger takes place in the city of Juchitán, Oaxaca, in Mexico. In this community of Zapotec indigenous people, it's generally understood that there are men, there are women, and there are muxes…

  • Jaime Maussan and the Third Millennium

    Jaime Maussan is Mexico's leading ufologist. His TV show, 'Contact,' has run for decades, and he consistently packs auditoriums where he enlightens audiences with his knowledge of the cosmos and life on other planets. He has many detractors, of course, and he's no stranger to bei…

  • The Messenger Angels of Ciudad Juárez

    For the past three years, a group of teenagers calling themselves the Messenger Angels have been taking to the streets of Ciudad Juárez covered in silver paint and glitter, wearing thick white robes and huge feathered wings, and holding hand-painted signs that address the cops, t…

  • The Cumbiaton Super Stars of Mexico City

    A group of Mexico City DJs known as "Under Style" has come together to create a new sound based on reggaeton and cumbia that they call Cumbiaton. Ignored by the affluent crowd, and often criticized for the fashion and dance styles of their fans, the Cumbiaton DJs are super stars

  • New Jerusalem

    La Nueva Jerusalén is a millenarian and messianic town located in the western state of Michoacán, Mexico. Its residents are faithful to the Virgin of the Rosary and believe the end of the world is coming soon, and only they will be saved.