©2016 VICE Media LLC

    The VICE Channels

      VICE Premiere:
      Adrian Younge and the Delfonics' "Stop and Look Remix"
      Produced by Black Milk and Featuring Souls of Mischief

      By VICE Staff

      February 4, 2013
      Produced by Black Milk and Featuring Souls of Mischief " data-tweet="VICE Premiere:
      Adrian Younge and the Delfonics' \"Stop and Look Remix\"
      Produced by Black Milk and Featuring Souls of Mischief " data-url="http://www.vice.com/read/vice-premiere-stop-and-look-remix-and-you-have-found-love-by-black-milk-souls-of-mischief" data-media="https://vice-images.vice.com/images/articles/crops/2013/02/05/vice-premiere-bradrian-younge-and-the-delfonics-stop-and-look-remix-br-produced-by-black-milk-and-featuring-souls-of-mischief-1413325184955-crop_social.jpeg?resize=*:*&output-quality=75" data-topic="">

      The Delfonics are titans of soul who recorded a slew of amazing songs that can still make your panties wet. You were probably conceived to one of the groups' late 60s classics like “La-La (Means I Love You)” or “Ready or Not Here I Come (Can’t Hide from Love).” So it's amazing that the lead singer and founder of the group, William Hart, is back to making music with his angelic falsetto. The new Delfonics project is a collaboration with burgeoning producer Adrian Younge, who wrote and recorded the album with William in Los Angeles. Adrian, who brings a bit of new school flavor to this project, is the man behind the Black Dynamite Original Score and the upcoming Ghostface Killah concept record called 12 Reasons to Die. Together, these two forces have created a record that we are really excited about.

      "Stop and Look," the first single off Adrian Younge Presents the Delfonics, dropped back in December and pretty much blew our minds. William's voice was so pure and Adrian's symphonic production was so lush. So, we are super pleased to give you guys the remix of that amazing track, which features production by Detroit MC Black Milk and rhymes by Cali hip-hop legends Souls of Mischief. Check out the remix below, and look out for the album on March 12—you can pre-order it here.

      Here is the tracklist for Adrian Younge Presents the Delfonics:

      1. Stop and Look (And You Have Found Love) 
      2. Lost Without You
      3. True Love
      4. Silently
      5. Enemies
      6. To Be Your One
      7. Stand Up
      8. Just Love
      9. So in Love with You
      10. I Can’t Cry No More
      11. Lover’s Melody
      12. Party’s Over
      13. Life Never Ends

      Check out the music video for the original version of "Stop and Look":

      Read more music stuff from VICE:

      Never Party with the Brick Squad

      Watch Snoop Lion's New Video for 'Lighters Up' Now

      We Saw This: Cat Power and Angel Haze

      Topics: Adrian Younge, Delfonics, soul, hip-hop, Black Milk, R&B


      Top Stories