This story is over 5 years old.


Lunice Teams up with Denzel Curry for Fiery New Single

"Distrust" is off the TNGHT founding member's forthcoming debut LP 'CCCLX.'
Photo of Lunice by Mathieu Fortin.

LuckyMe affiliate Lunice today shared a fervid new single from his forthcoming debut album. "Distrust" is driven by tense anxiety, and features guest verses from former Raider Klan member Denzel Curry, Greensboro's JK the Reaper, and South Florida MC Nell. The song switches up its style for the outro section, incorporating footwork rhythms and a bleeping synth for an instrumental passage.

The TNGHT member also shared the full tracklist for CCCLX today, which includes the previously released single "Mazerati"; the record clocks in at 11 tracks long. Lunice's last release was a single track in January 2016, as part of LuckyMe's annual Advent Calendar series.


Lunice's new album will be out on September 8, and is available for pre-order.

CCCLX tracklist:

1. CCCLX (Curtain)
2. Tha Doorz
3. Drop Down
4. Elevated
5. Mazerati
6. Freeman
7. CCCLX II (Intermission)
8. Distrust
9. CCCLX III (Costume)
10. O.N.O
11. CCCLX IV (Black Out)

Follow Alexander on Twitter.