This story is over 5 years old.

Shlohmo Shares Summer Mix Featuring Brand New Remixes

Look out for recent hits like "Mask Off" and "Black Beatles" alongside tried-and-true classics.
Photo of Shlohmo courtesy of the artist.

WeDidIt co-founder Shlohmo shared a new seven-track mix today called "For Tha Summer (Vol. XXVII)," exclusively made up of new remixes by himself. It features reworks of current rap hits like Migos' "T-Shirt" and Future's "Mask Off," as well as of a couple classics by Young Thug, Soula Boy, and Mobb Deep.

The producer shared a note about the mix on YouTube. "Put it on the big screen at the BBQ. put it on the radio while you driving with tacos on your lap," he said. "Put it on ur phone while u sleepin under that tree [sic]. big heat wave lounge style with a plate + a red cup in hand. this ones 4 tha summer."


Shlohmo shared the mix in collaboration with Sneeze Magazine.

"For That Summer" tracklist:

1. Young Thug - Stoner (Shlohmo Remix)
2. Future - Mask Off (Shlohmo Remix)
3. Rae Sremmurd - Black Beatles (Shlohmo Remix)
4. Soulja Boy - Crank Dat (Shlohmo Remix)
5. Mobb Deep - Shook Ones (Shlohmo Remix)
6. 21 Savage - X (Shlohmo Remix)
7. Migos - T-Shirt (Shlohmo Remix)

Follow Alexander on Twitter.