This story is over 5 years old.

Young Prisms Announced a New Record: Here's An Exclusive Download Of The First Single, "Floating In Blue"

We've got the artwork, tracklisting, and an exclusive download of the record's first single, "Floating In Blue."

San Fransisco dream-poppers Young Prisms first popped up on our radar about a year ago with Friends For Now, their charming debut on Kanine Records. They've just announced a March release for their sophomore record, In Between. The album, based on the loss of a dear friend and an unexpected stranding in London's Heathrow Airport, is a soupy, spectral blend of Bay Area fuzz spread over 10 tracks (and a weird little interlude).


In Between will be available on March 27, again on Kanine. Here's an exclusive stream and download of their first single, "Floating In Blue." Check the tracklisting and tourdates below!

"Floating in Blue" by Young Prisms

In Between Tracklisting:

1. Floating in Blue
2. Dead Flowers
3. Gone
4. Four Hours (Away)
5. Runner
6. Midnight’s When
7. Outside
8. Better Days
9. To Touch You
10. Sunshine
11. Wedding Bells

Winter Tour Dates:

Feb 22 Cafe Du Nord San Francisco CA $
Feb 24 Mississippi Studios Portland OR
Feb 25 Comet Tavern Seattle WA ^
Feb 26 The Shakedown Bellingham WA ^
Feb 29 The Aquarium Dempsey’s Fargo ND #
Mar 1 7th Street Entry Minneapolis MN #
Mar 2 Empty Bottle Chicago IL
Mar 3 Cafe Bourbon Street Columbus OH #
Mar 4 DC9 Washington DC #
Mar 5 Glasslands Brooklyn NY #
Mar 6 Kung Fu Necktie Philadelphia PA #
Mar 7 Great Scott Allston MA #
Mar 8 The Red Door Portsmouth NH #
Mar 9 Le Cagibi Montreal QC #
Mar 10 Drake Hotel Toronto ON 11pm curfew #
Mar 11 Paperhouse Detroit MI #
Mar 21 The Echo Los Angeles CA %

$ w/ Melted Toys
^ w/ Grave Babies
% w/The Black Ryder # w/ Boy Friend