This story is over 5 years old.

Here's a Gold Mine of Dystopian Club Tracks from Sinjin Hawke and Zora Jones' Fractal Fantasy

A new compilation called 'Visceral Minds' unlocks a trove of club bangers from MikeQ, P. Morris, DJ Taye, L-Vis 1990 and more.

Most labels these days are complicated beasts with tentacles reaching into every aspect of the music business. But Fractal Fantasy, an ambitious platform launched in 2014 by Barcelona-based producers/BFFs Sinjin Hawke and Zora Jones, has just one purpose: dropping computer-rendered music videos paired with gritty club tracks by the likes of MikeQ, P. Morris, DJ Taye and L-Vis 1990. (Hawke was also a co-producer on Kanye West's "Wolves" on his upcoming album.) Despite being new to the game, Fractal Fantasy has already formed a defining aesthetic—their videos feel like something out of a bizzaro MTV special from a distant dystopian future, or sonic HD landscapes built from twisted sheets of metal.


Although Fractal Fantasy's releases were originally meant to be consumed in video form, Hawke and Jones announced today that, due to overwhelming demand, they will release the tracks separately as a compilation called Visceral Minds. The release will also include bonus VIP reworks of MikeQ and Sinjin Hawke's "Thunderscan" and DJ Taye and Zora Jones's "Neutrino." Check out the album art and tracklist, along with some choice videos from Fractal Fantasy below.


01. Sinjin Hawke & Zora Jones - VClipse

02. P. Morris & Sinjin Hawke - Ferrofluid

03. L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke - Flash Alert

04. MikeQ & Sinjin Hawke - Thunderscan

05. Zora Jones - Moonstar

06. DJ Taye & Zora Jones - Neutrino

Bonus Tracks

07. MikeQ & Sinjin Hawke - Thunderscan VIP

08. DJ Taye & Zora Jones - Neutrino VIP

DJ Taye & Zora Jones - "Neutrino"

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke - "Flash Alert"

MikeQ & Sinjin Hawke - "Thunderscan"

Visceral Minds will be released on July 20. Pre-order it on iTunes here.

Follow Michelle Lhooq on Twitter