This story is over 5 years old.

Fred P Is Releasing a New Album in May

'6' is the second release of a proposed trilogy.
Photo courtesy of the artist

Fred Peterkin, aka Fred P, announced today that his new album will be released in May. It will be the second release in the Queens-based producer's visionary trilogy of albums.

6 follows last year's 5, and will be released under Fred P's "FP-ONER" alias and by the Tokyo-based label Mule Musiq.

"While his last FP-Oner album leaned more to the jazzier, relaxed side of his artistically deep house expressions," stated representatives from the label in a press release,"the follow-up delves even deeper into his spiritual and meditative worlds."

The album is out May 27 with Mule Musiq. Check out the tracklist and listen to a mix Fred P assembled for THUMP back in January below.

6 tracklist:

01. Awakening Co-creator
02. Kundalini Rising
03. Decalcified
04. New Life Form
05. Learning Process
06. Adjusted Perception
07. Gather Strength
08. Alternate Reality
09. Reap Love
10. Things To Come
11. Vision In Osaka