MUTEK Announces Second Wave of Artists Including Lorenzo Senni, Lee Gamble, Aïsha Devi, and More

Montreal's best experimental electronic festival takes place June 1-5.
March 30, 2016, 3:50pm
Nonotak photo courtesy of MUTEK

Montreal experimental electronic music festival MUTEK has released the second batch of artists playing this year's fest, adding Aïsha Devi, Lee Gamble, Nathan and Mathew Johnson, Lawrence Le Doux, Peder Mannerfelt, Lorenzo Senni, and more to the bill.

As always, MUTEK will also feature many multimedia and interdisciplinary performances, including a four-screen audiovisual show by French-Japanese duo Nonotak, and a sound and light performance using custom instruments by Warp Records artist Jackson. Previously announced acts include Tim Hecker, Jlin, Project Pablo, Powell, Orphx, and many others.

THUMP will also be presenting a showcase June 2 featuring Hecker, Senni, Jackson, Kara-Lis Coverdale, and audiovisual artists, more info here.

The 17th edition of MUTEK takes place June 1–5.

Benjamin Boles is on Twitter.