This story is over 5 years old.


Oneohtrix Point Never Shares Nightmarish CGI Short Film "Repossession Sequence"

Several 'Garden of Delete' tracks and new music get visuals from artist Nate Boyce.

He's already put out one of the year's best albums, and now Oneohtrix Point Never has shared a short film "Repossession Sequence," which features Garden of Delete tracks "Freaky Eyes," "Ezra," and "Mutant Standard," and additional composition. Created with longtime collaborator Nate Boyce—who previously did an installation at New York City's MoMA PS1 with the producer—the unsettling vignette features a skull clanking in a tethered glass bowl, which matches the creeping unease of Daniel Lopatin's music. It's the fourth entry in Warp Records and Channel 4's Random Acts video series following clips from Hudson Mohawke ("System"), Battles ("Dot Net"), and Darkstar ("The Days Burn Blue").


Check out the dates for Oneohtrix Point Never's upcoming world tour here.