Chino Amobi Announces Debut Album, ‘Paradiso’

It will be out May 5 via the Virginia producer’s NON Worldwide label and UNO NYC.
March 2, 2017, 5:28pm
Photo courtesy of the artist

Virginia producer and NON Worldwide co-founder Chino Amobi today announced his debut album, Paradiso, which is scheduled for release on May 5 via NON Worldwide and UNO NYC.

At 20 tracks long, Paradiso is described in the press release as taking place in a "distorted Americana populated by a cast of sirens, demons, angels, imps, priests, hierophants, monsters and peasants." It features guest appearances from fellow NON member Rabit, rapper Haleek Maul, Dutch E Germ (aka Gang Gang Dance co-founder Tim DeWit), Elysia Crampton, and more.

Last year, Amobi released Airport Music for Black Folk—which made our list of 2016's best experimental albums—and featured on Dedekind Cut and Yves Tumor's Trump$America mixtape. We also named NON our label of 2016.

Pre-order Paradiso here.

Paradiso tracklisting:

1. Law I (The City in the Sea)
2. Gænova
3. Blood of The Covenant
4. Negative Fire III
5. The Failed Sons and Daughters of Fantasia
6. Blackout
7. Antikeimenon
8. Nkisi
9. Eigengrau (Children of Hell II)
10. Law II (Demolition)
11. Polizei
12. White Mætel
13. Radical Zero
14. Paradiso
15. Law III (Adam)
16. The Floating World pt. 1
17. The Floating World pt. 2
18. Dixie Shrine
19. Kollaps
20. End (The City in the Sea)