This story is over 5 years old.

Stream "Subject Matter," the Final Track Off Pleasure State's Debut Release

Motion to officially induct this state into the USA.
Pleasure State

Consisting of the talented trio of MK, Lee Foss, and Anabel Englund, the like-minded crew now known as Pleasure State has been cooking up dancefloor heat with each other for some time. Their sensual tune "Electricity" has been floating around the web for a couple years and we all know Lee and Anabel have rocked more than a few rooms as part of live deep house outfit Hot Natured. Now the collaborative project finally has an official release entitled Ghost In The Machine on Hot Creations, including a 12 minute techno remix  of "Electricity" by Carl Craig, as well as a couple of new tunes, the last of which is streaming above.


Led by a twangy bass line, Englund's haunting vocals, and some politically themed rap bars (by Foss himself!), the final mix of the group's debut EP surely solidifies the project as something you'll be hearing and moving to for a long time.

Ghost In The Machine is out November 24th on 12" Vinyl, December 1st on Beatport and December 15th on iTunes