This story is over 5 years old.

Kingdom Announces Debut Album, ‘Tears in the Club’

Hear the first single, “Nothin” featuring Syd.
Photo courtesy of the artist

Los Angeles-based producer Ezra Rubin, a.k.a. Kingdom, announced today the forthcoming release of his debut album, Tears in the Club. The full-length is scheduled to arrive on February 24, 2017 via Rubin's Fade To Mind imprint.

Tears in the Club will see Kingdom continue to explore the space between leftfield pop and club-ready R&B. It contains 11 tracks, including guest features from Top Dawg Entertainment's SZA, Vine star Najee Daniels, Floridian newcomer Shacar, and The Internet's Syd. Accompanying the news is the LP's smoky first single, "Nothin" featuring Syd, which also has a club version.

A press release states that the album was three years in the making, but Kingdom has been an artist on the rise since his debut nearly seven years ago on Fool's Gold. He's also released on Fade To Mind sister label Night Slugs, and has produced tracks for artists such as Kelela and Dawn Richard, the latter with whom he recently collaborated on the Infrared EP.

Read More: More Than A Vocal: Kingdom, Kelela and Why Dance Music Doesn't Get R&B

Listen to "Nothin" ft. Syd below or over on Spotify.