This story is over 5 years old.

Gorillaz Finally Announce New Album, 'Humanz'

Their first full album in six years is out April 28 and will feature Danny Brown, Vince Staples, Pusha T, D.R.A.M., and many more.

After all sorts of speculation since the turn of 2017, Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett's virtual band Gorillaz have finally confirmed details of their first full album in six years. Humanz will be out on April 28, and the tracklist is, as Noisey revealed last weekend, stacked. Vince Staples, Danny Brown, D.R.A.M., Grace Jones, Mavis Staples, De La Soul, Pusha T, Kali Uchis, Kelela, Savages' Jehnny Beth, Popcaan, Jamie Principle, Kilo Kish, Anthony Hamilton, Peven Everett, and Zebra Katz will all feature, according to Pitchfork. Damon Albarn will be premiering new music on BBC Radio 1 this afternoon. We will, of course, post those songs as soon as they emerge.


Screengrab via Gorillaz on Instagram.

Follow Noisey on Twitter.