This story is over 5 years old.


PREMIERE: Teenage Time Killers Enlist Jello Biafra for This Biting Thrash "Ode to Sean Hannity"

Check out a new song from Corrosion of Conformity legend Reed Mullin's supersize metal/punk supergroup with Dave Grohl, Nick Oliveri, Corey Taylor, and many more.

Photo by Travis Shinn

If you're going to do something, do the shit out of it. Do it up big, and loud, and do it in as much of a ridiculously over-the-top way as you can, because we all die someday and you want to make sure you leave a huge fucking cigarette burn in the fabric of society before the Reaper calls your name. You want to start a band? Start that fucking band, and turn it into a supergroup. Call up Dave Grohl, Nick Oliveri, Mike IX Williams, Randy Blythe, Nirvana's old live guitar player, and the guy from Slipknot. Get some Goatsnake in there. Call it Teenage Time Killers, because that's an excellent fucking name for a band made up of dudes who came of age in the 80s.


Got your supergroup together? Good, now add more guest appearances from every notable musician under the fucking sun, because you can, and because you should. You want to get Matt Skiba to whoa-oh over a grimy punk number? Better yet, you want to have the guy from Dead Kennedys wobble out the words to a John Cleese poem over a skittering crossover thrash beat? Make sure that shit slides in under the two-minute mark. It does? Good, now get Vice's music channel to premiere it.

Now crack open a brew and call it a day, because you fucking earned it.

As you may have guessed, Teenage Time Killers is the metal/punk supergroup to end all metal/punk supergroups. Dreamed up by legendary Corrosion of Conformity drummer and vocalist Reed Mullin and rounded out by My Ruin's Mick Murphy on guitar and bass, the whole shebang was produced and engineered by John "Lou" Lousteau (who also contributed some drum work) and features appearances by an insane variety of metal, punk, and hard rock greats. Here's the full list:

Aaron Beam (Red Fang)
Brian Baker (Minor Threat/Bad Religion)
Clifford Dinsmore (BL’AST!)
Corey Taylor (Slipknot/Stone Sour)
Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters/Nirvana)
Greg Anderson (Goatsnake/Sunn O)))
Jason Browning (Righteous Fool)
Jello Biafra (Jello Biafra & The Guantanamo School Of Medicine/Dead Kennedys)
Jim Rota (Fireball Ministry)
Jonny Webber (The Ghost of Saturday Night)
Karl Agell (Corrosion of Conformity/King Hitter)
Lee Ving (Fear)
London May (Samhain/Danzig Legacy/Tiger Army/Son of Sam)
Matt Skiba (Alkaline Trio)
Mike “IX” Williams (Eyehategod)
Mike Dean (Corrosion of Conformity)
Mike Schaefer (Blatant Disarray)
Neil Fallon (Clutch)
Nick Oliveri (Kyuss/Queens of the Stone Age)
Pat "Adam Bomb" Hoed (Brujeria/Nip Drivers)
Pat Smear (Foo Fighters/Nirvana/Germs)
Pete Stahl (Scream/Goatsnake)
Phil Rind (Sacred Reich)
Randy Blythe (Lamb of God)
Tairrie B. Murphy (My Ruin)
Tommy Victor (Prong/Danzig)
Tony Foresta (Municipal Waste/Iron Reagan)
Trenton Rogers (Chaotic Justice)
Vic Bondi (Articles of Faith)
Woody Weatherman (Corrosion of Conformity)

Mullin gave us the inside scoop on TTK's "Ode to Sean Hannity," explaining, "I saw John Cleese from Monty Python on an episode of Keith Olbermann's old MSNBC show a couple years back, where he happened read his poem "Ode to Sean Hannity" aloud. It was fucking hilarious. The rhythm, or cadence rather, and biting political comedy sounded just like a song Jello & the Dead Kennedys would have written back in the old days. So, when we were getting our original 5 songs together for what later turnd into Teenage Time Killers, I put Cleese's poem to music, asked Jello to sing it, he said "Yes" and the rest is history…"

The band's debut album, Greatest Hits: Vol 1 is out July 31 via Rise Records, and can be preordered here and on iTunes. They also recently posted a tune featuring vocals from Lamb of God's Randy Blythe, which utilizes his trademark inhaled gurgle rather effectively: