This story is over 5 years old.

Stream Recess, the Debut Skrillex Album Featuring Everybody

The debut features guest spots from Chance the Rapper, G-Dragon, Fatman Scoop and other artists you knew would eventually find their way onto a Skrillex album.

Anyone with a cursory knowledge of popular music from the last half decade knows who Skrillex is. The lovable DJ with the asymetrical haircut has exhbited an enormous amount of staying power over the years, especially when you consider that he has yet to release a debut album. With Recess, Skrillex comes into his own as a fully-fledges musician, pulling from every imaginable influence within and beyond electronic music.


Due to his ability to collaborate with seemingly everyone, Recess was recorded in Los Angeles, Seattle, Seoul, London, Stockholm, San Francisco & Brooklyn with guests like Ragga Twins, Chance The Rapper, Diplo, Passion Pit vocalist Michael Angelakos, OWSLA stars Kill The Noise, Alvin Risk & up-comers Milo & Otis to name just a handful. There's also a feature from 2NE1 and G-Dragon, for all of you die hard K-Pop fans.

Pre-order Recess on iTunes today

1. All Is Fair In Love And Brostep with Ragga Twins
2. Recess with Kill The Noise, Fatman Scoop and Michael Angelakos
3. Stranger with KillaGraham from Milo and Otis and Sam Dew
4. Try It Out (Neon Mix) with Alvin Risk
5. Coast Is Clear with Chance The Rapper and The Social Experiment
6. Dirty Vibe with Diplo, G-Dragon from Big Bang and CL from 2NE1
7. Ragga Bomb with Ragga Twins
8. Doompy Poomp
9. Fuck That
10. Ease My Mind with Niki & The Dove
11. Fire Away with Kid Harpoon