This story is over 5 years old
Music by VICE

Bitch, She's Madonna: Six New Songs from Madge's Upcoming Album Have Just Popped Up on iTunes

On March 10, the pop icon will release a new album, 'Rebel Heart,' that includes a collaboration with Nicki Minaj.

by Noisey Staff
20 December 2014, 6:12pm

Photo by Mert Alas & Marcus Piggott/Versace

Surprise! Only days after announcing that a collection of leaked tracks were mere "unfinished demos, stolen long ago," Madonna's hit us with six brand-new songs and the knowledge that, on March 10, she'll be releasing her new album in full. Entitled Rebel Heart (though lord knows we wish she'd stuck with Unapologetic Bitch), the record features production by Kanye West, Diplo, and Mike Dean. These aforementioned six songs—"Living For Love," "Devil Pray," "Ghosttown," "Unapologetic Bitch," "Illuminati," and "Bitch I'm Madonna" are now available as an iTunes preorder. Of course "Illuminati" was produced by Kanye West and Mike Dean, and thank the good lord that "Bitch I'm Madonna" sees her reunite with Nicki Minaj, with whom she previously collaborated on the MDNA single “Give Me All Your Luvin’” and performed at the 2012 Super Bowl halftime show.

As she stated on her official website, “I was hoping to release my new single ‘Living for Love’ on Valentine’s Day with the rest of the album coming in the spring,” she said. “I would prefer my fans to hear completed versions of some of the songs instead of the incomplete tracks that are circulating. Please consider these six songs as an early Christmas gift.”

Apparently, more songs will be released on 2/9. Thanks, Madge!

Preorder Rebel Heart here.

kanye west
New music
Nicki Minaj
New Album
mike dean
rebel heart