Advertisement
Music by VICE

Find Out What You Were Doing Last Night in The King Khan and BBQ Show's New Video for "Illuminations"

Never feel ashamed of being strange.

by John Hill
27 August 2015, 2:08pm

After a night of getting weird and wild with your buddies, do you ever stop to wonder about what exactly went down? You try to hit up your buddies, but they're just as perplexed as you are. Slowly though, you put together the full picture of what you were up to. If somehow not-sober you did a good job of having fun, hopefully you'll have gone to a show like The King Khan and BBQ Show were putting on.

The King Khan and BBQ Show are a Canadian garage rock duo that play music for you and your crew to get wild to. In their new video for "Illuminations," the band is playing a show with the coolest group of twisted looking ghouls in the crowd you've ever met. During one song, you'll experience a firestorm, the shifting of reality, general hallucinations, and some very incredible cosutme design. The song is just as fun and goofy as the video, begging you to yell out "illuminations!" at the top of your lungs wherever your at. Never feel bad about being a big weirdo.

Watch the video below, and catch the whole damn band on tour:

Fri. Oct. 23, 2015 - Chop Suey Seattle WA
Sat. Oct. 24, 2015 - Rickshaw Theatre Vancouver BC
Sun. Oct. 25, 2015 - Dante's Portland OR
Tue. Oct. 27, 2015 - The Chapel San Francisco CA
Wed.Oct. 28, 2015 - Teragram Ballroom Los Angeles CA
Thu. Oct. 29, 2015 - The Observatory - Constellation Room Santa Ana CA
Fri. Oct. 30, 2015 - Soda Bar San Diego CA
Sat. Oct. 31, 2015 - Valley Bar Phoenix AZ
Sun. Nov. 01, 2015 - Sister Bar Albuquerque AZ
Tue. Nov. 03, 2015 - Paper Tiger San Antonio TX
Wed. Nov. 04, 2015 - Club Dada Dallas TX
Fri. Nov. 06, 2015 - Fun Fun Fun Fest - Yellow Stage Austin TX
Sat. Nov. 07, 2015 - Siberia New Orleans LA
Mon. Nov. 09, 2015 - The Earl Atlanta GA
Tue. Nov. 10, 2015 - Cat's Cradle Carrboro NC
Wed. Nov. 11, 2015 - Ottobar Baltimore MD
Fri. Nov. 13, 2015 - The Middle East Downstairs Boston MA
Sat. Nov. 14, 2015 - Knitting Factory Brooklyn NY
Mon. Nov. 16, 2015 - Bar Le Ritz PDB Montreal QC
Tue. Nov. 17, 2015 - Lee's Palace Toronto ON
Wed. Nov. 18, 2015 - Majestic Café Detroit MI
Thu. Nov. 19, 2015 - Beachland Ballroom Cleveland OH
Fri. Nov. 20, 2015 - Subterranean Chicago IL
Sat. Nov. 21, 2015 - Turf Club Minneapolis MN

Tagged:
Music
video
420
Noisey
Garage
New music
nipples
garagerock
the king khan and bbq show
illuminations
crazy nights