Advertisement
Music by VICE

Charli XCX Breaks Down Her Video for "1999"

This week's Noisey Radio on Beats 1 features Charli XCX, Levi Carter, and Madlib.

by Noisey Staff
Dec 4 2018, 3:36pm

This week on Noisey Radio, Charli XCX is in the building to take us through her nostalgic new video "1999." Then, Levi Carter talks signing with Jay-Z in a career-spanning interview. But first, a special segment with iconic producer Madlib and Now-Again Records founder Eothen "Egon" Allapat, who trace samples back to legendary Ethiopian musician Ayalew Mesfin.

Listen here at 11 AM EST/8 AM PST and 11 PM EST/8 PM PST.

Intro
KEY! & Kenny Beats - Nothin
Yung Tory & Fenix Flexin - Netflix & Chill
22Gz - Spin The Block feat. Kodak Black
Bexey - Go Getta

Madlib & Egon
Ayalew Mesfin - Hasabe My Worries
Ayalew Mesfin - Gedawo The Hero
Ayalew Mesfin - Rehab My Hunger

Charli XCX
Clean Bandit - Playboy Style feat. Charli XCX, Bhad Bhabie
Charli XCX - Girls Night Out
Charli XCX - 1999

Levi Carter
Levi Carter - XXL
Levi Carter - Pose To
Levi Carter - You Not Gang
Levi Carter - Smoke Up

This article originally appeared on Noisey US.