thump exclusive stream

Get To Know Gqom with an Exclusive Track from Dominowe

Taken from the upcoming Gqom Oh! The Sound of Durban Vol.1​ compilation, "Africa's Cry" is a spooked our future classic.

by THUMP Staff
09 December 2015, 3:29pm

A few weeks ago now we looked at the emerging Gqom scene, beaming and booming out of South Africa. If you had your interest piqued by it, or the film Noisey made with Stormzy, you're in luck.

Early next year, Gqom's first thorough UK-available compilation, the aptly titled Gqom Oh! The Sound of Durban Vol.1, drops on the Gqom Oh! label. Featuring 19 tracks worth of low-slung, dark, fractured house, it's a perfect opportunity to investigate exactly what's going down in one of the hottest genres around.

Because we're really nice, we're bringing you an exclusive listen to compilation cut "Africa's Cry" by Dominowe. It's a spooky, late-night clarion call and we can't get enough of it. Check it out below.


01. Intro "It Is Gqom"
02. Dominowe - Africa's Cry
03. Forgotten Souls feat. Formation Boyz - Hhaibo (Remix)
04. Dj Mabheko - Syagwaba (704 gqomu)
05. Emo Kid & Dj Bradolz - IYona
06. Citizen Boy - Tribute to DSB
07. Cruel Boyz - Umeqo Emagqomini (Dub Mix)
08. Citizen Boy - Ghetto Mafia - (club mix)
09. Formation shout out
10. Formation Boyz - Zulu war
11. TLC Fam - June Bani Bani (dbn dance)
12. Julz Da DeeJay - Gunz & Soulz
13. Forgotten Souls - Sgubhu 6 (Gqom Edit)
14. Emo Kid - Table Funk
15. Gqom outro


16. Cruel Boys - Cruel Dance Remake
17. Formation Boyz - Jungle Anthem
18. Mafia Boyz - 6 To 6
19. TLC Fam - Skim Sam (dbn dance)

Gqom Oh! The Sound of Durban Vol.1, is out on Gqom Oh on January 29th.

Follow Gqom Oh on Facebook // SoundCloud // Twitter

South Africa
gqom oh!
africa's cry