Music by VICE

Peaches Announces All-Female Remix Compilation with Maya Jane Coles, Planningtorock, Paula Temple, and More

Plus hear Maya Jane Coles' rework of the Canadian electro-popstar's "Close Up."

by Max Mertens
Mar 23 2016, 3:10pm

Photo by Wunmi Onibudo

After releasing her 2015 album Rub, Canadian electro-pop star Peaches (aka Merrill Nisker) has announced a double-vinyl remix package, out May 27 via I U She/Kartel. While the original record was largely produced by the musician herself and Vice Cooler, the compilation features reworks from female producers, including Maya Jane Cole, Planningtorock, Paula Temple, Kim Anh, and Toronto's Maya Postepski (aka Princess Century).

"Without even realizing it, I had only asked women to produce remixes," said Peaches in a press release. "I'm glad that they all said yes and I love every mix."

Listen to Maya Janes Coles' version of "Close Up" (under her alter ego Nocturnal Sunshine) and check out the tracklist below (via Resident Advisor).

Rub Remixed Tracklist

A1. Close Up (Maya Jane Coles Nocturnal Sunshine Remix)
A2. Dick In The Air (Evvol Remix)
A3. Light In Places (Kim Anh "Stargasm" Remix)
B1. Dick In The Air (#Entertainment Remix)
B2. Rub (Paula Temple Remix)
B3. Dumb Fuck (Maya Postepski Remix)
C1. Sick In The Head (Simonne Jones Remix)
C2. Free Drink Ticket (Neven Remix)
C3. How You Like My Cut (Ziúr Remix)
C4. Vaginoplasty (Wunmi Onibudo Remix)
D1. Vaginoplasty (Planningtorock "Vagina" Rework)
D2. Pickles (Lauren Flax Acid Remix)
D3. I Mean Something

Max Mertens is on Twitter.