This story is over 5 years old
Music by VICE

Basement Jaxx is Coming Baxx with New Album 'Junto'

Basement Jaxx's heads are currently in 'Junto.'

by Lauren Schwartzberg
May 20 2014, 1:10am

Four years after their last album, Basement Jaxx are back with Junto on August 26. It's been a minute, but after throwing down at Ultra this past March, we're confident in a very enjoyable new release from the seminal UK big room duo.

Named for the Spanish word for "together," Junto brings the Jaxx back with the PLUR. "With this album, we wanted to do something that felt more at one with the world," said the group's Felix Buxton. Singles "Unicorn" and "Mermaid of Salinas" are already released, hinting that global unity through dance music is within their grasp.

The Jaxx have a monthly DJ residency in Ibiza at Pacha starting on July 7.

Junto Tracklist:

01. Intro
02. Power To the People
03. Unicorn
04. Never Say Never
05. We Are Not Alone
06. What's The News
07. Summer Dem
08. Buffalo
09. Rock This Road
10. Sneakin' Toronto
11. Something About You
12. Mermaid of Salinas
13. Love Is At Your Side

Basement Jaxx
thump blog
mermaid of salinas