Music by VICE

Download Mixpak's Exclusive-Packed 2016 Holiday Bundle

False Witness, GIL, 5TARBO1, Epic B, and more feature.

by Alexander Iadarola
Dec 21 2016, 4:11pm

Release artwork courtesy of the label

Brooklyn-based imprint Mixpak shared its annual holiday bundle of exclusive tracks this morning, and it features new work from #KUNQ co-founder False Witness (as Junior Makina), Endless affiliate 5TARBO1 (formerly known as Lexxi), and XL Records-signed producer GIL. The collection clocks in at 13 tracks long, and features all previously unreleased music.

Along with the aforementioned artists, it also highlights the work of some up-and-coming producers who are a little less well known. Brooklyn's Epic B follows up their stellar Riddims From the Gods Vol.1 mixtape from earlier this year with the FDM (flex dance music) track "Whine," while Fake Accent and #KUNQ producer Kala channels the first wave of dubstep on "Keep On."

Last year's Mixpak Holiday Bundle featured work from the likes of Florentino, MM, and Kid Antoine.

The compilation is out now, and available to download from Mixpak's website.

Mixpak Holiday Bundle 2016 tracklist:

1. Mixpak Sound System Dub
2. firaasbeats - RIPLR
3. Epic B - Whine
4. GIL - Take Sand
5. Orlando Volcano - We Come 1
6. Svani & Mina - Hexacorallia (Mina Remix)
7. Mr. Mitch - The Man Waits (Nahshi Edit)
8. GAIKA - PMVD feat. Mista Silva (5TARB01 Remix)
9. Hoodcelebrityy - The Takeover (Kelman Duran Remix)
10. Junior Makina vs Visionist - Dembow 2 Brexit
11. Maceo x King Doudou - Nextel Funk
12. C.Z. - Turn the Tide Remix
13. Kala - Keep On

Follow Alexander on Twitter.