Grimes, Skepta, and Bob Moses Added to Full Moogfest 2016 Lineup

Moogfest 2016 completes this year's lineup and drops 'Translational Drifts: Moogfest Vol.2'.

by Jesse Weiss
Feb 9 2016, 4:00pm

Photo courtesy of Moogfest

Back in December we had our first taste of the lineup for this year's Moogfest—one of America's top experimental electronic music festivals. Gary Numan, Floating Points, Robert Hood, Kode9, DJ Harvey, Blood Orange and The Black Madonna were among the artists first announced to be playing the festival in North Carolina.

The American synthesizer company completed lineup for this year's edition of the festival today, adding Grimes, Miike Snow, Bob Moses and Health to the already diverse roster of performers.

Moogfest has also released the second volume of their Translational Drifts EP series, showcasing the artistry of Moogfest performers from past, present and future.Translational Drifts: Moogfest Vol. 1 included contemporary electronic musicians reinterpreting seminal tracks from previous Moogfest performers such as Devo, Suicide and Laurie Anderson. The second volume offers remixes of four new contemporary reinterpretations. Highlights include Brian Eno's "1/1" from Ambient 1: Music For Airports, covered by Dan Deacon, then remixed by Afrikan Sciences, and Kraftwerk's "The Telephone Call" covered by Taz Arnold with a treatment from Nosaj Thing.

Moogfest goes down in Durham, North Carolina this year from May 19-22. You can buy your tickets here, and check out the complete lineup here. Stream Translational Drifts Vol. 2 below.