Music by VICE

Ricardo Villalobos, Joy Orbison, and More to Feature on Dekmantel's 10th Anniversary EP Series

The Amsterdam events company and label have enlisted some of dance music's best and brightest for the endeavor.

by Alexander Iadarola
Mar 22 2017, 7:30pm

Photo of Ricardo Villalobos courtesy of the artist

Amsterdam events company and label Dekmantel today announced a ten-part EP series celebrating its first decade of existence. They've tapped a formidable team of heavy hitters for the project, including Ricardo Villalobos, Tony Allen, Call Super, Shanti Celeste, and Joy Orbison.

Legowelt, Joey Anderson, Hunnee, and The Egyptian Lover are just a few of the 34 artists lined up to contribute. The EPs will drop monthly until the last one comes out in December. Gigi Masin, Vakula, and Roman Flügel all feature on the inaugural 12", which is out now.

Although Dekmantel first started throwing parties ten years ago, they've only been releasing records for eight years proper.

Much like this EP series, Dekmantel's festival in Amsterdam this summer will feature some of the most established and exciting names in dance music.

The first EP was released today, while the second will be out on April 19, followed by the third on May 15.

DKMNTL-10YEARS01 tracklist:
01. Gigi Masin – Maja
02. Vakula – Robot Fuck The System
03. Roman Flügel – Mice On Stick

DKMNTL-10YEARS02 tracklist:

01. Call Super – Fluenka Spoke
02. Shanti Celeste – Hinoki

DKMNTL-10YEARS03 tracklist:
01. Levon Vincent – UK Spring Vibes
02. Legowelt – Blue Austral Techno
03. Joey Anderson – Opened Gate
04. Central – Six Five Two

Follow Alexander on Twitter.