Black Coffee, Moodymann, Skepta, Kanye West and More Featured on Drake's 'More Life'

The 22-track project is available to stream on Apple Music.
March 19, 2017, 3:15pm
Image via the artist

More Life, Drake's long-anticipated new project, is here. Described as a "playlist," Drake first premiered the new project on his OVO Sound Radio show on Beat 1 yesterday.

Among Drake's go-to producers such as Boi 1da and Noah "40" Shebib, the album also includes production work from Murda Beatz, Nineteen85, Frank Dukes, T-Minus, and Kanye West, among many others.

Most notably, "Get It Together," the fifth track on the project, samples South African producer Black Coffee's 2010 track "Superman." Black Coffee and vocalist Jorja Smith are listed as featured artists on the track, which also features Drake's return to singing.

Black Coffee appeared to be pleased with the sample, changing his profile picture on Twitter to an image of the project cover.

He also tweeted about the feature. "What a time for South African Music," the producer wrote on Instagram.

Literally in tears ?????????? — #PIECESOFME (@RealBlackCoffee)March 18, 2017

"Passionfruit," the third track on the project features a vocal sample from Moodymann and rocker Zoe Kravitz. The track was produced by Nana Rogues.

More interesting samples on the project include project opener "Free Smoke," which samples Tony Yayo and Danny Brown's "Roll Up"; "KMT," a grime-infused track which samples both the Sonic the Hedgehog theme and a live version of Skepta's "Shutdown"; and "Glow," the Kanye West-produced track which samples "Devotion" by Earth, Wind & Fire.

Stream More Life on Spotify and Apple Music and read the full project credits below.

More Life credits:

1. 'Free Smoke'
(Produced by Boi 1da, samples 'Roll Up' by Tony Yayo & Danny Brown)
2. 'No Long Talk' Feat. Giggs
(Produced by Murda Beatz)
3. 'Passionfruit' Feat. Moodyman & Lenny Kravitz
(Produced by Nana Rogues)
4. 'Jorja's Interlude'
(Produced by Noah "40" Shebib, samples 'Doing It Wrong' by Drake)
5. 'Get it Together' Feat. Black Coffee & Jorja Smith
(Produced by Nineteen85 & Noah "40" Shebib)
6. 'Madiba Riddim'
(Produced by Frank Dukes)
7. 'Blem'
(Produced by T-Minus)
8. '4422' Feat. Sampha
(Produced by FrancisGotHeat)
9. 'Gyalchester'
(Produced by iBeatz)
10. 'Skepta Interlude'
11. 'Portland' Feat. Quavo & Travis Scott
(Produced by Murda Beatz)
12. 'Sacrifices' Feat. 2 Chainz & Young Thug
(Produced by T-Minus)
13. 'Nothings Into Something'
(Produced by Wallis Lane)
14. 'Teenage Fever'
(Produced by Hagler, samples 'If You Had My Love' by Jennifer Lopez)
15. 'KMT' Feat. Giggs
(Produced by Produced by Ness & Chef Pasquale samples 'Sonic The Hedgehog – His World-Original' and 'Shutdown – Live From London' by Skepta)
16. 'Lose You'
(Produced by Noah "40" Shebib)
17. 'Can't Have Everything'
(Produced by Jazzfeezy & Steve Samson)
18. 'Glow' Feat. Kanye West
(Produced by Noah "40" Shebib & Kanye West, samples 'Devotion' by Earth, Wind & Fire)
19. 'Since Way Back' Feat. PARTYNEXTDOOR
(Produced by G. Ry & PARTYNEXTDOOR & Noah "40" Shebib, samples "Clipped Wings" by R. Kelly)
20. 'Fake Love'
(Produced by Vinylz & Frank Dukes)
21. 'Ice Melts' Feat. Young Thug
(Produced by Supah Mario)
22. 'Do Not Disturb'
(Produced by Boi-1da)