This story is over 5 years old.


Tune In! Lil Wayne Just Released Four New Songs

Los estrenos sorpresa incluyen un freestyle encima de "Magnolia" (de Playboi Carti) y "Fireworks," con Young Jeezy.
Photo by Merrick Ales/WireImage

Stop what you're doing right now, especially if what you're doing right now is sitting around waiting for Tha Carter V: Lil Wayne just posted four new songs to YouTube, and there is no other available activity right now except to listen to them.

They are: "Mula Gang," featuring Jay Jones, HoodyBaby, and Euro; "Loyalty" by L.A.T. (apparently a group of Lil Wayne, Gudda Gudda, and HoodyBaby); a freestyle over Playboi Carti's "Magnolia"; and a Young Jeezy collaboration called "Fireworks," produced by Mike Will. Do they bang? Of course they bang. To quote Wayne, "handgun in the console / I'm a shark in the fishbowl."


Shortly before sharing them, too, Wayne updated his Facebook header to a banner that reads "In Tune We Trust." Does this new aesthetic signal a wave of more new music? Let's trust in Tune and hope yes.

Follow Kyle Kramer on Twitter.