Wavves Return With Two New Songs and Announce New Album, ‘You’re Welcome’

Their sixth studio LP is out May 17.
March 1, 2017, 7:23pm

California pop-punk quartet Wavves have returned with two new songs and the announcement of a new album. You're Welcome, the follow-up to 2015's V, will be released on May 19 through their own Ghost Ramp label.

Given that Nathan Williams seems to be perpetually restless—here's a graphic anti-Trump billboard he's trying to place somewhere in America, here's a cool record that Ghost Ramp released, here's a video game he and his brother designed that allows you to punch Nazi tool Richard Spencer to your heart's content, and here's him offering to take any challengers on FIFA 17—it makes sense that the band dropped the news with two full tracks from the record. "Daisy" and "You're Welcome" are both brattily ebullient slices of basement punk, as catchy as influenza wearing a baseball mitt.


Listen to both tracks below.

Photo via Wavves on Instagram.

Follow Noisey on Twitter.