This story is over 5 years old.


All the tunes you weren't expecting and more.
May 14, 2015, 2:57pm

Yobi Alan (aka Yobi) is yet another Canadian producer proving that genres are nothing but limits to musical expression. The Winnipeg-born DJ moved to Toronto at 19, after making a name for himself in the city's top underground parties with the DSTRY crew.

Since relocating, Yobi has shared the stage with acts like Action Bronson, Mac Miller and The Weeknd; his sound is unexpected and unpredictable, meshing trip-hop, experimental and future house with great depth.

His Northmix debut proves to be 40 minutes of soul searching from the creator of the Flying Raw and Space Tape mixes. Including one unreleased track off his upcoming EP, "O.O.T.S." fits perfectly with the spontaneity of the downtempo experience that is Yobi Alan.

Track list:
1) Jigoku- Denki Groove
2) Control Your Tuba- LA Riots
3) Hey Kids- T2
4) Mint- Blanc
5) No Less- SBTRKT
6) Good Love- Inner City (Bodhi Remix)
7) Flexin'- Sammy Bananas
8) Don't Leave- Flashmob feat. Lowheads (vocal mix)
9) Money Time- Sammy Bananas feat. Antony & Cleopatra
10) Booty (On The Floor)- Chris McClenney
11) No Reasons (Tensnake Remix)- Vega
12) O.O.T.S- DJ Yobi
13) Mercy- BootsOnBoots
14) Dirty Diana- Michael Jackson
15) Company (Sango Remix)- Drake (feat. Travi$ Scott)
16) Spring Shit feat. Jacuzzi- Mr. Carmack
17) Zombies- Travi$ Scott
18) Midnight In A Perfect World- DJ Shadow
19) The 6 Day War - DJ Shadow
20) Thug Love Story 2017 Interlude- Action Bronson
21) City Boy Blues- Action Bronson
22) Provider- N.E.R.D

Yobi is on Facebook // Twitter // SoundCloud