New Posthumous Album by Alan Vega to be Released Next Week

Vega had reportedly been working on the album for six years with his wife.
July 8, 2017, 5:41pm

IT, a new posthumous solo album from Suicide frontman Alan Vega, will drop next Friday on The FADER's in-house label. Vega passed last year at the age of 78.

According to Resident Advisor, Vega described the album as "his masterpiece and final statement." IT has been in production since 2010 and Vega reportedly worked on the record with his wife, Liz Lamer, who is credited as a writer and producer on the record.

IT will be released digitally and on vinyl. The vinyl releases will include a standard edition and a special limited edition made on transparent orange wax and including unseen writings, drawings and photos.

Stream "DTM," the first single from IT below. Last year, we wrote about remembering Alan Vega's screams.

IT tracklist
1. "DTM"
2. "Dukes God Bar"
3. "Vision"
4. "IT"
5. "Screamin Jesus"
6. "Motorcycle Explodes"
7. "Prayer"
8. "Prophecy"
9. "Stars"