Music by VICE

Grimes, PUP, Daniel Caesar Named Prism Prize Finalists

View the ten best Canadian music videos of the year—including clips by Feist, Alice Glass, and Jessie Reyez—as chosen by a jury of media experts.

by Noisey Canada Staff
Mar 29 2018, 3:33pm


The top ten list for The Prism Prize was released today in anticipation of the final winner being crowned on May 14. Since 2012, The Prism Prize has been recognizing modern Canadian music videos. The award is chosen by a jury of over 100 Canadian music and film industry professionals from all forms of media. Past winners include Martin C. Parreau's video for Kaytranada's "Lite Spots" and Philip Sportel's "Avalanche". You can vote on your favourite here and watch all the nominees below.

Alice Glass - Without Love (Director: Floria Sigismondi)

Alvvays - Dreams Tonite (Director: Matt Johnson)

Charlotte Day Wilson - Work (Director: Fantavious Fritz)

Cri feat. Ouri - Rush (Director: Didier Charette)

Daniel Caesar - Freudian, a Visual (Directors: Keaven Yazdani and Sean Brown)

Feist - Century (Director: Scott Cudmore)

Grimes feat. Janelle Monáe - Venus Fly (Director: Grimes)

Jessie Reyez - Gatekeeper (Director: Peter Huang)

Leonard Cohen - Leaving the Table (Director: Christopher Mills)

PUP - Old Wounds (Director: Jeremy Schaulin-Rioux)

Follow Noisey on Twitter.