Music by VICE

Peverelist Announces New Album on Livity Sound

'Tessellations' is nine tracks long and will be out on May 26.

by Alexander Iadarola
May 3 2017, 4:14pm

Photo courtesy of the artist.

Bristolian producer Tom Ford, a.k.a. Peverelist, today announced his upcoming third album, Tessellations. The record marks his first solo release since 2015's Undulate / Grit single, and will be released on Livity Sound, the bass-centric label he founded with Kowton and Asusu in 2011.

Tessellations follows his 2014 sophomore LP 12000 Seconds on MAGIC + DREAMS and 2009's Jarvik Mindstate album, on Punch Drunk.

Last year, THUMP sat down with Ford and the other Livity Sound founders to discuss how they've attempted to forge a new path outside of established genres.

The album will be out on May 26 and is available for pre-order now.

Tessellations tracklist:

1. Burning Sea
2. Under Clearing Skies
3. Still Early
4. Sheer Chance Matters
5. Wireframes
6. Slice Of Life
7. Further Inland
8. Brinks and Limits
9. Plateau

Follow Alexander on Twitter.