Music by VICE

Kingdom Shares Disquieted New Track "Tears in the Club"

It is the title track off his forthcoming debut album.

by Alexander Iadarola
Jan 10 2017, 5:19pm

Photo courtesy of the artist

Fade to Mind co-founder Kingdom today shared the title track from his forthcoming debut LP, Tears in the Club. Undergirded by a Jersey club-inspired kick-drum pattern, the song is built around an interplay between introverted sadness and extroverted aggression. While the piano melody loop that introduces the track initially sets a melancholy mood, the tone urgently shifts when more harmonic components are introduced, evocative of a process of heated emotional transformation.

"Tears in the Club" is the second single to be released from the album, following the lead single "Nothin" featuring vocals from The Internet's Syd.

Next week, Fade to Mind will release an expanded edition of Dawn Richard's Infrared EP featuring new remixes from Kingdom, Helix, Ikonika, and more.

Kingdom's album will be out on February 24 on digital, vinyl, and CD formats; it is available for pre-order.

Tears in the Club tracklist:

1. What is Love (feat. SZA)
2. Each & Every Day (feat. Najee Daniels)
3. Nurtureworld
4. Breathless (feat. Shacar)
5. Tears in the Club
6. Haunted Gate
7. Nothin (feat. Syd)
8. Into the Fold
9. Timex
10. Down 4 Whatever (feat. SZA)
11. Nothin (feat. Syd - Club Mix)

Follow Alexander on Twitter.