This story is over 5 years old.


Stream 'Redemption,' Letta's Dark and Powerful New Record

The New York producer's grime-influenced second record dropped Friday.
Photo courtesy of the artist

New York-based producer Letta dropped his second album, Redemption, Friday on Coyote Records. The 10-track, grime-influenced record was written over the course of early 2016 as the producer gained new-found popularity both here and abroad.

Redemption is a dark, powerful and contemplative record traversing Letta's mind as he reflects on what he's been through and what he's gained. Redemption is an evolution in the producer's work, with more songs featuring vocalists and collaborators, including New York vocalist Fielded, who appears on the track "She Does Die," and producers Ryan Hemsworth and Mr Mitch.

"Where the first album was really about what I had been through, the dark times and times I longed to have", Letta said in a press release about the record. "I think this one is about the friends that went through it all with me. This is a record for them."

Stream Redemption in full below. Purchase the album here. In December, we premiered "You Were Wrong," a cut from Redemption.

Redemption tracklist:
1. "Observe The Sky"
2. "I Still Dream"
3. "Everything"
4. "Redemption"
5. "Far/Off (with Ryan Hemsworth)"
6. "You Were Wrong"
7. "Exit (with Mr Mitch)"
8. "She Does Die (feat. Fielded)"
9. "Where The Day Takes You"
10. "Eulogy"